Standard free shipping in Europe from 100€ until February 5!

See more

Standard free shipping in Europe excluding Switzerland and United Kingdom for all orders over 100€ until February 5, 2023.

0
Cart
Sustainability
Professionals

Standard free shipping in Europe from 100€ until February 5!

See more

Standard free shipping in Europe excluding Switzerland and United Kingdom for all orders over 100€ until February 5, 2023.

Only at the TIPTOE shop: our collaboration with Minuit Céramique

AUTUMN 2022

TIPTOE x Minuit Céramique : the 100% Made in France collaboration

For the holiday season, the design studio TIPTOE is collaborating with Minuit Céramique, the brand of super creative tableware and objects made in France by a new generation of artisans. For the occasion, TIPTOE and Minuit Céramique have co-created a collection gathering a mug, a candle and a vase. Featuring TIPTOE’s signature colors, the objects in this collection of handmade tableware are the perfect gift to place under the tree.

Who is Minuit Céramique?

At the end of 2020, in the midst of a confinement, Sarah and Jasmine, the two founders of Minuit Céramique, realized that with the stores closed, online sales were becoming indispensable for French ceramists. That’s when they decided to create a collective of craftsmen and to organize ephemeral online sales. Today, Minuit Céramique is 40 ceramists who participate in ephemeral sales.

Alongside this collective, there is also the “Studio Minuit Céramique”, Jasmine and Sarah’s own brand. Based in Bourgogne in France, they see the studio as a new French ceramic factory. To create their collections, they ask their customers on Instagram and co-create in this way 100% French tableware. Each piece is therefore handmade on site.

It is there that the TIPTOE x Minuit Céramique collection has been designed. A collaboration 100% Made in France and artisanal.

More than a collaboration, it’s a real meeting between four passionate entrepreneurs who have at heart to do well and produce well. Discover the beautiful ceramic collection with the colors of TIPTOE.

The objects of the collaboration

The collection includes :

  • a candle with the smell of cotton flower
  • a 250ml mug that fits all: coffee and tea drinkers
  • a vase

A collection created hand in hand

The entire collection was created in collaboration with Minuit Céramique: from the selection of the material, to the product, its shape, to the formulation of the color.

A collaboration around colours

To create harmony between our two worlds, we based our collaboration on colours. This is a fundamental aspect for our design studio which has always taken a great interest in the formulation of these. We have been inspired by the three main colors of the TIPTOE catalog (Eucalyptus Grey, Sunflower Yellow and Ash Pink) to design our ceramics.

The manufacturing process

Each object is handcrafted in the Minuit Céramique studio in Rhône-Alpes. From the preparation of the clay, to the molds, to the creation and firing of the pieces, all steps are done on site. A liquid stoneware, called “barbotine” is poured into plaster molds to form the model. After removal from the mold, each piece is reworked about fifteen times between the finishing touches and glazing. After several weeks of manufacturing including two high temperature firings, the objects are ready to join your tables. The pieces are dishwasher and microwave friendly.

A meeting between young French entrepreneurs

The collaboration between TIPTOE and Minuit Céramique is above all the meeting between four French entrepreneurs who have at heart to offer beautiful and well produced objects. Minuit Céramique objects are 100% produced in France, TIPTOE objects are 100% produced in Europe, including a part in France, in Matthieu’s family factory, near Chamonix. There is a real will to value a French know-how within this collaboration and to remain faithful to our philosophy: create simple, beautiful and durable objects.

The collaboration between Minuit Céramique and Tiptoe seemed obvious to us because our two brands have common values: better consumption, transparent manufacturing, more local, beautiful pieces that last … We really enjoyed imagining a collection of objects exclusively for the Tiptoe store in Paris.”

Sarah and Jasmine, founders of Minuit Céramique

Find the TIPTOE x Minuit Céramique collection at the TIPTOE shop!

To discover the pieces of the collection, go to the TIPTOE shop located at 14 rue du temple, 75004 Paris

Share

Share this lookbook with your friends

0
Panier
SHOP
Durabilité
Service pro

Profitez de la livraison offerte et garantie avant Noël jusqu'au 18 décembre !

En savoir plus

Livraison standard offerte en Europe pour toute commande supérieure à 100€ à l’exception de la Suisse et du Royaume-Uni jusqu’au 18 décembre 2022. Livraison garantie avant Noël pour toute commande effectuée avant le 18 décembre 2022, uniquement sur les produits en stock.

Profitez de la livraison offerte et garantie avant Noël jusqu'au 18 décembre !

En savoir plus

Livraison standard offerte en Europe pour toute commande supérieure à 100€ à l’exception de la Suisse et du Royaume-Uni jusqu’au 18 décembre 2022. Livraison garantie avant Noël pour toute commande effectuée avant le 18 décembre 2022, uniquement sur les produits en stock.

En exclusivité à la boutique TIPTOE : notre collaboration avec Minuit Céramique

AUTUMN 2022

TIPTOE x Minuit Céramique : la collaboration 100% Made in France

À l’occasion des fêtes de fin d’année, le studio de design TIPTOE collabore avec Minuit Céramique, la marque de vaisselle et d’objets super créative, fabriquée en France par une nouvelle génération d’artisans. Pour l’occasion, TIPTOE et Minuit Céramique ont co-créé une collection rassemblant une tasse, une bougie et un vase. Mettant à l’honneur les couleurs phares de TIPTOE, les objets de cette collection de vaisselle fabriquée à la main sont le cadeau parfait à placer sous le sapin.

Qui est Minuit Céramique ?

Fin 2020, en plein confinement Sarah et Jasmine, les deux fondatrices de Minuit Céramique, se rendent compte qu’avec les boutiques fermées, la vente en ligne devient indispensable pour les céramistes français.es. C’est là qu’elles décident de créer un collectif d’artisan.e.s et d’organiser des ventes en ligne éphémères. Aujourd’hui Minuit Céramique c’est 40 céramistes qui participent aux ventes éphémères.

À coté de ce collectif, existe également le “studio Minuit Céramique”, la marque propre de Jasmine et Sarah. Basé en Bourgogne, elles voient le studio comme une nouvelle manufacture de céramique française. Pour créer leurs collections, elles interrogent leurs clients sur Instagram et co-créent de cette façon de la vaisselle 100% française. Chaque pièce y est donc réalisée à la main, sur place.

C’est donc là bas qu’à été conçue la collection TIPTOE x Minuit Céramique. Une collaboration 100% Made in France et artisanale.

Plus qu’une collaboration c’est une véritable rencontre entre quatre entrepreneurs passionnés qui ont à coeur de bien faire et de bien produire. Découvrez la jolie collection céramique aux couleurs de TIPTOE.

Les objets de la collaboration

La collection comprend :

  • une bougie à l’odeur fleur de coton
  • une tasse de 250ml qui correspond à tous : les buveurs de café et de thé
  • un vase

Une collection créée main dans la main

L’ensemble de la collection a été crée en collaboration avec Minuit Céramique : de la sélection de la matière, au produit, sa forme, jusqu’à la formulation de la couleur

Une collaboration autour de la couleur

Pour créer une harmonie entre nos deux univers, nous avons basé notre collaboration sur la couleur. C’est un aspect fondamental pour notre studio de design qui a toujours porté un grand intérêt dans la formulation de celles-ci. Nous nous sommes donc inspirées des trois couleurs phares du catalogue TIPTOE (Gris Eucalyptus, Jaune Tournesol et Rose Cendré) pour concevoir celles de nos céramiques.

Le processus de fabrication

Chaque objet est fabriqué de manière artisanale dans le studio Minuit Céramique en Rhône-Alpes. De la préparation de la terre, aux moules, à la création et cuissons des pièces, toutes les étapes sont faites sur place. Un grès liquide, appelé « barbotine » est versé dans des moules en plâtre pour former le modèle. Après démoulage, chaque pièce est reprise une quinzaine de fois entre les finitions et l’émaillage. Après plusieurs semaines de fabrication incluant deux cuissons à haute température, les objets sont prêts à rejoindre vos tables. Les pièces sont lave vaisselle et micro-ondes friendly.

Une rencontre entre jeunes entrepreneurs français

La collaboration entre TIPTOE et Minuit Céramique c’est avant tout la rencontre entre quatre entrepreneurs français qui ont à coeur de proposer des objets beaux et bien produits. Les objets Minuit Céramique sont produits à 100% en France, les objets TIPTOE à 100% en Europe dont une partie en France, dans l’usine familiale de Matthieu Bourgeaux, près de Chamonix. Il y a une réelle volonté de valoriser un savoir faire français au sein de cette collaboration et de rester fidèles à notre philosophie : créer des objets simples, beaux et durables.

La collaboration entre Minuit Céramique et Tiptoe nous a semblé évidente car nos deux marques ont des valeurs communes : mieux consommer, une fabrication transparente, plus locale, de belles pièces qui durent … Nous avons beaucoup aimé imaginer une collection d’objets en exclusivité pour la boutique Tiptoe à Paris. »
Sarah et Jasmine, fondatrices de Minuit Céramique

Retrouvez la collection TIPTOE x Minuit Céramique à la boutique TIPTOE !

Pour découvrir les pièces de la collection, rendez vous à la boutique TIPTOE située au 14 rue du temple, 75004 Paris

LA BOUTIQUE TIPTOE

Partager

Partagez ce lookbook avec vos amis